Ag Award Winners Announced!

The Ag Council and County Commissioners are delighted to share that the Farmer of the Year award has been given to Elias and Rebecca King of King’s Pumpkin Farm in Parkesburg, Pa. Geoff Shellington of the Open Space Department accepted on their behalf. The Distinguished Service to Agriculture award to was given to Sara Manning, a longtime employee of the American Mushroom Institute and champion of that industry. Learn more about our ag award winners…